I have spent a fab Christmas with family and friends. My mum cooked Christmas dinner and we were then entertained over several days (including tonight) so I haven’t done any cooking at all! Got two brilliant cookbooks – Mary Berry’s Baking Bible and The Primrose Bakery Book – plus some new baking tools and a cake stand so I am all set for 2012! I made Coconut and Raspberry Slice from the Primrose book this afternoon. It took a bit longer than I expected because there is a separate mix for the base and topping as well as a jam layer but it was worth the effort. The recipe suggested adding fresh raspberries as well as the jam but the supermarket was cleaned out by the time I got there yesterday so I did without… will add them next time… important to get one of my 5 a day in!  

