Tags

, , , , , , ,

I had a busy few days of baking last week preparing for a baby shower for my friend Hannah who is due this month. I have never been to a baby shower before so this was new territory. Apparently the idea is to “shower” the mum to be with gifts and advice. As none of us have kids the advice we could give was a bit sketchy but I asked everyone to fill in a message card with suggested baby names as well as advice so hopefully Hannah will find that more helpful! I also prepared a celebrity baby name quiz and guess the baby food game!

As for the sweet stuff I made vanilla cupcakes, mini chocolate & raspberry tarts, raspberry, vanilla & rose jellies and chocolate dipped strawberries. My friend Claire also brought a lovely summer berry cake.

The baby shower was a great chance to get together with the girls and wish Hannah all the best. Hopefully we'll have another one soon!?!

 

