Tags

, , , , ,

These were so easy to make and tasted really good – fresh, light but very chocolatey! They made a nice present to give to my friend Hannah on Sunday when she treated us to a lovey Sunday lunch.

I followed a James Martin recipe for chocolate ganache (dark chocolate, butter and cream) and added rum to half of the mixture and orange juice to the other half. I rolled the rum truffles in cocoa powder and the orange truffles in toasted chopped walnuts. I will add more flavouring next time to make the flavour more intense. The truffle making session has led to lots of chocolate making googling! I have seen another recipe for white chocolate and raspberry truffles which is definitely on my 'to do' list. I layered the truffles in tissue paper and placed them in boxes tied with vanilla sugar steph ribbon which was a fab present from Hannah!

 

