Tags

, , , , , ,

I tore out the recipe for these meringue kisses from a magazine I read ages ago and stuck it in my recipe binder. I thought that they would make the perfect dessert to take to our picnic in the local Botanical Gardens (where we sat and listened to an orchestra play music late into the warm evening – loving the mini heat wave!). They went down a treat. The meringue mixture has fresh raspberries incorporated into it and the meringue kisses are filled with a chocolate and raspberry mousse. The recipe suggests sandwiching the meringues with the mousse plus extra chocolate ganache but I preferred them without the extra chocolate. The link to the recipe by Katie Quinn Davies is here but I would suggest that you need only make one third to half of the ganache.

 

