Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I’ve not had a chance to bake for ages and I’ve been missing it! Luckily I had a Sunday with nothing planned (except the usual chores and admin!) so I seized the mixing bowl and made these cupcakes. The sponge was made with muscavado sugar so was rich and moist but the frosting was on another level! I mixed melted Caramac bars (caramel flavoured white chocolate) with buttercream, piped it on top of the cupcakes in swirls and finished them with a piece of chocolate – very indulgent!

The recipe for the sponge can be found here http://www.bbcgoodfood.com/recipes/caramel-button-cupcakes

The recipe for the Caramac buttercream is as follows,110g unsalted butter, room temperature250g icing sugar150g Caramac chocolate1 tablespoon semi-skimmed milk

Beat the butter and the icing sugar together until smooth. Melt the chocolate and add to the mixture and mix until smooth. Add the milk to achieve the correct consistency.

 

