Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was honoured to be asked to be bridesmaid for my gorgeous friend Helen. Helen married Andrew on 30th August and their reception was held in a field overlooking the beautiful Kent Estury in Cumbria. The wedding had a vintage festival vibe and we had flowers in our hair and partyed to a ceilidh band in fantastic tipis! One of my tasks as bridesmaid was to ice and decorate the wedding cake. Helen's mum made four tiers of lemon gluten free sponge filled with lemon curd. The night before the wedding I stacked the cakes and artfully slapped on some lemon buttercream I had prepared the day before. Helen's mum had ordered some crystallised roses and rose petals from http://www.eatmyflowers.co.uk and they were gorgeous – a variety of delicate pinks and very vintage. They tasted lovely too! I had also made a bunting cake topper, which matched the napkins and bunting, to finish off the cake.

I think the cake was a successful team effort and it turned out pretty well considering we assembled it in a tent the night before! I made sure I had a slice and it tasted lovely! It really was an amazing wedding! I'm now looking forward to a catch up and pouring over the wedding album with Helen and the girls.

 

 

