Tags

, , , , , , ,

I recently baked this cake for a special little boy's birthday. I am a volunteer for the charity Free Cakes For Kids which is a brilliant organisation which bakes birthday cakes for families who find it hard to provide a cake for their child. The cakes are baked by local volunteers with the child's favourite theme in mind. It's free, friendly and confidential. Families are referred to the charity by organisations throughout my local area who work with families and children http://www.freecakesforkidssheffield.com

A request came in to make a car themed cake and I turned to Pinterest for some inspiration. I needed a simple but effective idea for a car theme and found a perfect fondant racing car topper to copy. The chocolate cake was filled and topped with chocolate buttercream and a bit of piping and some silver balls finished it off nicely! I heard that the birthday boy enjoyed his cake and party too which makes baking the cake extra sweet!

 

 

 

 

