Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

My daughter's christening took place on St Valentine's Day and we had a great day. The ceremony was personal and warming and we had a lovely family party afterwards. I wanted to enjoy the day and didn't want to be stressed out making a full on christening cake so I opted for simple vanilla cupcakes. I paid someone else to make the large cutting cake and it was worth every penny (even though it had the wrong date on it!). I used my trusty cupcake recipe http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/cupcakes_93722 and it remained foolproof! I made the cupcakes the day before the christening and they were fresh and moist on the day. I had sage green, pink and white ballons and used the same colours for the cupcake cases and decorations. The cupcakes were eaten at the party and the guests took a slice of cake home with them too. It was a thoroughly sweet day!

 

 

